AUDITION – SEASON 2019-20


Audition Call 2019-20

Audition to Be In the Cast of A Christmas Carol and/or Carousel!

A Christmas Carol and Carousel are large-scale musicals with substantial casts of talented actors, skilled in acting, singing and dancing.  Both shows will be performed with a live orchestra.

SEASON 2019

She Loves Me - Oct 12th – 20th

A Christmas Carol - Dec 6th – 15th

Carousel - Feb 28th – March 8th

The Monte Awards - May 9th

Let Freedom Sing - July 4th

SUSAN LANE STOKES, DIRECTOR  --  MARTIN GAINES, MUSIC DIRECTOR  - SIMONE JOLIVET MANUEL, CHOREOGRAPHER

CAST AGES 8+   (and ages 5-7 with parent in the cast)

There is no tuition for actors ages 19+.  Student actors under the age of 19 sign up for Fall, Fall Break, Winter/Spring or Spring Break classes OR pay $250 in tuition to be in cast. Tuition will be reimbursed if student is not cast in show. PLEASE NOTE: If student is cast, tuition is non-refundable.

ALL ACTORS create an account on Casting Manager.  Make sure to include your theatre resume and headshot in your profile.  Actors are also asked to make their audition appointment and submit any rehearsal conflicts via Casting Manager as well.

Photos from Christmas Carol 2016-18

AUDITIONS

Please sign-up for your audition above.  Auditions are scheduled in 6-minute increments. 

Please prepare a 2-minute musical theatre piece that features your vocal range.  An accompanist will be provided.  Recorded music with no vocal backing may also be used (bring an aux cord - speaker is provided).  In addition, please bring your head shot and theatre resume.  

Season Auditions for Christmas Carol & Carousel

Location:  Junior League of Tucson, 2099 E. River Rd.

Auditions: Fri Sept 6th  •  6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Auditions: Sat Sept 7th  •  9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Call Backs: Sat Sept 14th  •  9:00 am – 12:00 pm

REHEARSALS

Location:  Junior League of Tucson, 2099 E. River Rd.

Sept 23-26:  Mon-Thurs 6-9 pm NOTE: Those attending Fall Classes will not be called for Tuesday rehearsals.

Sept 30 – Oct 3:  Mon-Thurs 7-9 pm

Oct 7 – Nov 30:  every Mon (6-9 pm), Fri (6-9pm) and Sat (10 am – 12 noon and 1 – 5pm)

Sun, 12/1/19  5:00 – 10:00 pm

Mon, 12/2/19  5:00 – 10:00 pm

Tues, 12/3/19  5:00 – 10:00 pm

Wed, 12/4/19  DARK

Thurs, 12/5/19 5:00 – 10:00 pm

PERFORMANCES

Venue:  Berger Performing Arts Center, 1200 W. Speedway

Fri, 12/6/19  @ 7:00 pm

Sat, 12/7/19  @ 2:00 & 7:00 pm

Sun, 12/8/19  @ 2:00 pm

Thurs, 12/12/19 @ 10:00 am (School Days)

Fri, 12/13/19  @ 7:00 pm

Sat, 12/14/19  @ 2:00 & 7:00 pm

Sun 12/15/19  @ 2:00 pm

 

 

NANCY DAVIS BOOTH, DIRECTOR

CAST AGES 16+

There is no tuition for actors ages 19+.  Student actors under the age of 19 sign up for Fall, Fall Break, Winter/Spring or Spring Break classes OR pay $250 tuition to be in cast. Tuition will be reimbursed if student is not cast in show. PLEASE NOTE: If student is cast, tuition is non-refundable.

ALL ACTORS create an account on Casting Manager.  Make sure to include your theatre resume and headshot in your profile.  Actors are also asked to make their audition appointment and submit any rehearsal conflicts via Casting Manager as well.

Photos from various nationwide productions of Carousel

AUDITIONS

Please sign-up for your audition above.  Auditions are scheduled in 6-minute increments. 

Please prepare a 2-minute musical theatre piece that features your vocal range.  An accompanist will be provided.  Recorded music with no vocal backing may also be used (bring an aux cord - speaker is provided).  In addition, please bring your head shot and theatre resume.  

Season Auditions for Christmas Carol & Carousel

Location:  Junior League of Tucson, 2099 E. River Rd.

Auditions: Fri Sept 6th  •  6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Auditions: Sat Sept 7th  •  9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Call Backs: Sat Sept 14th  •  9:00 am – 12:00 pm

REHEARSALS

Location:  Junior League of Tucson, 2099 E. River Rd.

Jan 6 – Feb 22:  every Mon (6-10 pm), Wed (6-10 pm), Fri (6-10), Sat (10 am-12 noon and 1-5 pm)

Mon, 2/24/20  5:00 – 10:00 pm

Tues, 2/25/20  5:00 – 10:00 pm

Wed, 2/26/20  5:00 – 10:00 pm

Thurs, 2/27/20 5:00 – 10:00 pm

 

PERFORMANCES

Venue: Berger Performing Arts Center, 1200 W. Speedway

Fri, 2/28/20 @ 7:00 pm

Sat, 2/29/20 @ 2:00 & 7:00 pm

Sun, 3/1/20 @ 2:00 pm

Wed, 3/4/20 @ 10:00 am (School Days Show)

Fri, 3/6/20 @ 2:00 & 7:00 pm

Sat, 3/7/20 @ 2:00 & 7:00 pm

Sun, 3/8/20 @ 2:00 pm